News & Reviews!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00029]

 

 

 

 

 

December 29, 2015

Ending the year with a bang! Thank you Leah Price for the opportunity to share advice about how to make the shift from business to fiction writing in today’s edition of the Daily Press.

http://www.dailypress.com/entertainment/books/dp-fea-writers-block-1229-20151228-story.html

October 13, 2015 – Daily Press

Thank you Mary Ann Moxon for the wonderful review of Bamboozled!  Check out the October 13th edition of the Daily Press. http://www.dailypress.com/entertainment/books/dp-fea-hrbooks-1013-20151012-story.html 

May 5, 2015 – Daily Press
Thank you Leah Price for your wonderful inclusion of Bamboozled into the new fiction books by local authors section of the Daily Press, Hampton Roads. http://www.dailypress.com/entertainment/books/dp-fea-writers-block-0505-20150504-story.html

From Amazon Readers

4 Stars: Uplifting romantic suspense on April 14, 201

Rachel is sixty, widowed, retired and ready to start a new chapter in her life– to be the person she always wanted to be, rather than who others told her to be. She’s just getting settled in her new life when her dear Aunt Lil dies. As executor of her estate, Rachel returns to New York City to attend the funeral and sort through her aunt’s worldly belongings. What she discovers sets her off on a journey of self discovery, excitement, danger and perhaps even new love. This book is well-written and has a nice blend of suspense and romance. I particularly liked how there were chapters that focused on characters other than Rachel; it gave a depth to secondary characters that many books don’t have. I enjoyed the book, but I felt a bit distanced from Rachel, primarily, I think, because I’m a little too young to quite connect with where she is in her life right now. That said, I can appreciate what she’s going through and still found her story interesting. I’d recommend this book to anyone who likes romantic suspense with an uplifting and positive message– nothing dark and dreary here.

5 Stars: Keeps your interest the whole book on April 12, 2015

Pulls you into the story in the first paragraph. I enjoyed the accurate details about Colonial Williamsburg and the wonderful game of Mah Jongg. The characters are multi-faceted, showing their good and bad sides. Bought a signed copy from Jane. Looking forward to her next book.

5 Stars: Captured and captivated on April 9, 2015

Bamboozled is an entertaining and thoughtful read. I was captured from the very first sentence– “They are real!” I had to know immediately what they are and who was doing the exclaiming. I was also captivated by Rachel. It is not often that a sexy, sixty-year old woman is the heroine of any book. It was touching to read how she was coming to grips with the changes in her life and how she would use those changes to become more authentic than she had ever been before.

5 Stars: Bamboozled is a great story. I bought a signed copy,,, on April 8, 2015

Bamboozled is a great story. I bought a signed copy directly from the author. There is a nice mix of sweet romance and suspense making it a well written, easy to read story. I couldn’t put it down. The plot twists and turns when you least expect it. I’m looking forward to her next book, Gotcha!

5 Stars: Like her character Rachel on March 29, 2015

I’ve been a fan of Jane’s business books and am now a full-fledged fan of her new adventure as a novelist. She, like her character Rachel, is embarking on a new way of being and doing in life full of twists and turns. Always GREAT FUN to be inspired to be true to ourselves by reading a good story! Looking forward to “Gotcha”.

5 Stars: What a great, refreshing and uplifting story on March 26, 2015

What a great, refreshing and uplifting story! The main characters are well -developed and very believable – could be neighbors, friends, co-workers or family members, older people who suddenly are faced with life altering situations. My hat is off to the Aunt Lil’s of this world and to those who followed. Life diamonds and all the promise they hold for a new future if only one is strong and brave enough to go for it. The book is a great read and I can’t wait for Flagello’s next book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *